LIVE 2017-11-06T21:57:09+00:00

WATCH LIVE


Subscribe by clicking the button above


Watch the Tower light up every night LIVE on YouTube.
View the archive here.

IMAGINE PEACE TOWER

Reykjavík time is now:

.

SEND WISHES

Wish via Twitter
Wish via Facebook
Wish via Instagram
Wish via Email
Wish via Letter
Wish via Postcard
Wish in your mind
Make A Wish Tree

LIGHTING TIMES

IMAGINE PEACE TOWER is lit annually
• 9th October – 8th December
• 21st – 31st December
• 18th February
• 20th – 27 March

It is lit from around 1 hour after sunset until midnight each night except on John & Yoko’s birthdays and on New Year’s Eve, when it remains lit until sunrise. On 9th October and 20th – 27th March it lights at 8pm. NB – On 9th October 2017, it will light at 9:09pm.

Relative times:
• Reykjavik: 8pm-12pm
• Liverpool & London: 9pm-1am
• New York: 4pm-8pm
• Los Angeles: 1pm-5pm
• Tokyo: 5am-9am

WEATHER

MESSAGE FROM YOKO ONO




Dear Friends

On October 9th 2017, I was in Reykjavík, Iceland, to relight IMAGINE PEACE TOWER in memory of my late husband John Lennon, on the occasion of his 77th birthday.

Thank you all for celebrating the relighting of IMAGINE PEACE TOWER with me in Iceland. Remember, each one of us has the power to change the world.

Power works in mysterious ways. We don’t have to do much. Visualize the domino effect and just start thinking PEACE. Thoughts are infectious. Send it out. The message will circulate faster than you think.

It’s Time for Action.
The Action is PEACE
Think PEACE, Act PEACE, Spread PEACE

PEACE is POWER!

Thank you, thank you, thank you
I love you!

love,

Yoko Ono Lennon
9 October 2017

WATCH THE DOCUMENTARY

SEND YOUR WISHES TO IMAGINE PEACE TOWER

IMAGINE PEACE TOWER
PO Box 1009
121 Reykjavik
Iceland
Join over 2 million wishes at IMAGINE PEACE TOWER


SEND IN YOUR WISHES LIVE

Latest Tweet by iptower


MAP

Imagine all the people

Each one of the white glowing dots on the map above is a real live person, online right now, watching this page, sharing this moment, dreaming this dream together with you.

Imagine all the people living life in peace
John Lennon
A dream you dream alone is only a dream
A dream you dream together is reality
Yoko Ono

DISCOVER MORE

LISTEN TO JOHN LENNON & YOKO ONO SING & TALK ABOUT PEACE

LATEST PICTURES FROM @IMAGINEPEACETOWER ON INSTAGRAM

Sorry:

- Instagram feed was successfully retrieved, but no photos found.

Click on any of the images to see it on Instagram.
Follow the official IMAGINE PEACE TOWER Instagram page.

VIEW MORE IMAGES FROM IMAGINE PEACE TOWER

Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower Imagine Peace Tower

[/fusion_builder_row]
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons